Saturday, December 3, 2016

16th Annual Holiday Home Tour

Today!

10 AM to 3 PM

Tickets available at 

Brinks Art & Frame Shop

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

November Meeting


11/14/2016 
7:00 PM at St. Ann's Church in Cadillac
Program: "Time Lapse Photograph"

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Cadillac Garden Club's Christmas Party


At St. Ann's School, 800 W. 13th Street
Monday, December 12, 2016
6 PM Dinner, 7 PM Program
Non Members $25.00 per person, RSVP by 11/28/2016
Call 231-510-9047

Rebecca Lessard will present her "Wings of Wonder" -- telling stories of her past and present rehabilitating experiences, plus bring some of her rehabilitated raptors.

Rebecca Lessard photo, Wings of Wonder founder

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Get your tickets to 
through MyNorth Tickets!

Sunday, September 11, 2016

Remember to GET YOUR TICKETS early!
 

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Support Cadillac Garden Club by purchasing a $10.00 Wesco popcorn bucket. Take it to any Wesco Convenience Stores 
for FREE refills in 2016 AND 2017!
It makes an amazing gift that keeps on giving and giving. Buy it now and start refilling OR use as gifts (think Christmas!) Contact any garden club member or call 231-510-9047!

Monday, August 1, 2016

August 2016 Meeting

August 8, 2016 7PM
"MAKE AND TAKE"
Details to be announced.
St. Ann's Church

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

July 1016 Meeting

July 12, 2016
Field Trip to Legacy Art Park
Crystal Mountain
Details to be announced

Sunday, June 12, 2016

Terrarrium

Member Nancy presents her terrarium adventure. While these miniature landscapes are beautiful and often evocative of other places, they are not easy to maintain.


Saturday, June 11, 2016

Tree Peonies

CGC member Kathy shares photos of her tree peony.

Want to grow one? The botanical name is Paeonia suffruticosa and this plant originated in China. As shown, tree peonies grow in this area as they are hardy to zone 4. Unlike the herbaceous peony that dies to the ground with the freezing temperatures, it is a woody long-lived shrub. Tree peonies take several years to get established, and once in the ground and happy where they are, hate being disturbed or moved. Make sure you plant yours in fertile but well-drained soil in a location that has at least six hours of sun a day. In a few years you can have spectacular blooms like Kathy's plants.


Thursday, June 9, 2016

Fabulous Road Show

Our small flower show "Remembering Yesterday's Classics" was a big hit at the library. Here are some of the award winners.
Winner Class 1"Remember the Woody," a traditional design.
Winner of  Class 2 "Fire Truck to Hot to Handle," a reflective design. 

Winner of Class 3 "Mustang-Hitting the Road," a creative design.

Winner Class 5a Cactus & Succulents in horticulture.


Thursday, June 2, 2016

June 16 Meeting

June 13, 2016 7 PM
"THE SENSUOUS GARDEN OF THE NIGHT"
Moon Gardening and Night Pollinators
Speaker: Carol Broadbeck
St. Ann's Church

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

FLOWER SHOW

June 4, 2016
Cadillac Public Library

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Sunday, May 1, 2016

May 2016 Meeting

May 9, 2016 7 PM
"FLOWER SHOW INSTRUCTION"
Speaker: June Peterson and Sue Beach
St. Ann's Church